Blue Steel

20120210-123457.jpg

Here I am on a very cold February Friday morning wearing my patent black United Nude Eamz shoe-boots with a blue-black fur coat from Reiss’ 1971 line, bright orange scarf from Primark, and black brick dress by Olivia Rubin. I am, thankfully, quite warm!
And I love this coat: to me it screams trashy glamour and seedy, sexy rock and roll – as if I’d just got in from partying all night rather than just dropping the kids off at school!
I love how the smartness of the little black dress and patent shoes acts as a fashion counterbalance or counter statement. It’s like rock and roll for the workplace…or in my case, the home and housework!

Leave a Reply

