Toy Review: Bespoke Wooden Dildo by The Kinky Drawer

The Kinky Drawer Bespoke 11 inch Wooden Dildo

I think I’ve found my favourite non-vibrating sex toy of all time. Wait, let me qualify that statement: I think The Kinky Drawer have found – and created – my favourite non-vibrating sex toy of all time for me. Said toy is a long, large, double-ended, caterpillar-shaped wooden dildo, handmade just for moi, to my specifications, and is a thing of great beauty. It’s got a gorgeous wood grain, sanded and varnished to a deep shine, and is gently tapered so that one end is an inch narrower than the other. It really is stunning – and so is the storage bag it came in.

Here at Cliterati we have a healthy interest in Eco sex toys, so when The Kinky Drawer initially suggested making me a wooden dildo, we didn’t have to think twice about taking up the offer. I did, however, need some guidance in what features to request. After a long look at the handmade wooden toy variations on The Kinky Drawer website, I talked through my preferred characteristics with Vicky, who runs the company: it should be sufficiently long for there to be enough of the dildo left over outside the body for leverage; it should be wide enough for me to feel nicely full, yet have a varied circumference at each end so that I could warm up on the smaller end before using the larger one; and as to the shape…straight, curved, bumpy…smooth? Well, I really had no idea. Luckily Vicky did, and after a discussion of my requirements with The Kinky Drawer master craftsman she came back with my own personal version of their best-selling Temptation dildo, which I was more than happy to confirm for them to go ahead and make for me.

And lo and behold, when my dildo arrived it was love at first look – and not just because it had been designed and handmade. Just for me. Exactly how I wanted it. No, it was love at first look because it really was a gorgeous ‘objet’: as at home in a drawer as on show on the mantelpiece. In fact, the dildo’s so deeply beautiful that it seems a crime to store it out of sight.

As you’d expect from a bespoke sex toy service, functionality-wise my wooden dildo easily hits the spot every time. The differing double-ended girth measurements add versatility to the toy, as do the changing shapes of the ridges moving from the opposite ends to the centre. You can also see from the photo that each tip is also different in shape and size, lending more variations to any play. And the warmth of the wood is simply heavenly to the touch!

In short, if you’re looking for a treat for yourself or an unusual present for someone else, and you want something truly special and unique, then we recommend you contact The Kinky Drawer. In addition to their large selection of gorgeous goodies and handmade toys, they also offer a bespoke design service that can help make your personal dildo-shaped dreams come true. Now all I need is a mantelpiece…

Visit The Kinky Drawer

Contact The Kinky Drawer

One Comment on “Toy Review: Bespoke Wooden Dildo by The Kinky Drawer”

  1. faintsignal says:

    Let’s not forget all the grief it will save from egotistical men and lonely nights! lol

    Like


Leave a Reply

