Rainbow Bright

Some people welcome a dry day as the perfect opportunity to go for a long country walk or hang the washing outside on the line.

Personally, I love it when it’s not raining because it means I can dip into my suede shoe collection – much neglected over the past few months for obvious meteorological reasons – and pull out little gems like these Irregular Choice beauties.

These shoes may be (loved and worn) orange with an accompanying array of multi-coloured stripes, but for me it’s the purple edging and reflective gold heel that, as the fashionistas like to say, really makes this pair pop. And I do like poppage, I like poppage very much indeed.

So bring on the Spring, because I have a huge suede shoe selection just waiting to be revived. It’s like a whole fresh wardrobe of fashion expression. In fact, I advise you to dig your sunglasses out now in preparation, as the brightness of my Spring-Summer footwear may well sting your hitherto wintery eyes. You have been warned!

20130304-094348.jpg

Leave a Reply

